Home of the year

Home of the Year 2018 entries are now open

Article by Home Magazine

Do you have the next Home of the Year? Entries to New Zealand’s most prestigious residential architecture awards are now open

Loading the player...

Home of the Year 2018 entries are now open

Home of the Year is the country’s most prestigious – and lucrative – prize for residential architecture. The awards celebrate the best New Zealand homes: the winners are unique intersections between a client’s needs and an architect’s vision. We’re now calling for entries in the 2018 awards, seeking buildings large and small from New Zealand architects across four sub-categories – Small, City, Retreat and Multi-Unit – as well as the supreme Home of the Year.


The 2018 awards will be judged by Melissa Bright, of Make Architecture in Melbourne, along with Nicholas Stevens of Stevens Lawson Architects. Bright is a multi-award winning architect known for her beautiful and playful residential work in and around Melbourne. She has won national awards for her houses and was named a rising star of Australian architecture in 2011. Stevens, meanwhile, has won Home of the Year no fewer than three times.

Download your entry form here 

Entries due:
5pm Monday 11 December 2017

Home experts are just a click away